Join the new 2023-2024 OKP Google Classroom!

What Are thespians?

The International Thespian society is a theatre honor society for middle and high school students in the United States. Ellington’s Thespian Troupe 5226 inducts members of OKP who have shown dedication and have contributed over 200 hours of work to the program. 

Being a thespian is a badge of honor for student achievement in all aspects of theatre. Thespians in Troupe 5226 are recognized in the show program via an asterisk (*) next to their name. 

Duties of Thespianship

Being a thespian comes with many responsibilities.

  1.  Attending thespian meetings
  2. Community Service
  3. Setting up holiday parties for OKP
  4. Being an upstanding and involved member of the community

There are also many events for thespians throughout the year, such as:

  1. Thespian Secret Santa
  2. OKP Banquet

Oath of the Society

I promise to uphold the aims and ideals of the International Thespian Society. I am a student of theater and excellence is my ideal. I promise to perform my part as well as I can; to accept praise and criticism with grace; to cooperate with my fellow thespians and to work for the good of the Troupe; and to share my love of theater.


How to become a member of Thespian Troup 5526

All nominees for active membership shall be regularly enrolled as students of Ellington High School.

The inductee must have participated in at least FOUR consecutive OKP productions. The inductee must have earned 1.5 points for the three consecutive shows leading up to the application. If shows are rehearing concurrently, the inductee may choose one show.

The inductee must have accomplished no less than THREE crew leadership roles, either as a crew chair, assistant crew chair, director, assistant director, stage manager, (one) leading actor, and/or member of the OKP Executive Board.

The inductee must have at least 20 points (200 hours) of superior work, at least FIVE of which must be crew work. The points will be reviewed by the appropriate crew chairs.

The inductee must consistently demonstrate good moral standing both inside and outside of school, an ability to collaborate, and strive to improve their skills or behaviors during their tenure in the Opening Knight Players.

The inductee must cite clear-cut evidence proving that they have shown initiative in helping the success of the club and have fulfilled all leadership duties.

New members will be admitted through applications and interviews conducted by the Troupe advisor; Final authority concerning membership requirements shall be vested in the troupe sponsor.

Honorary membership may be granted to adults for extraordinary and worth assistance in the promotion of the theatre in the school and the community.

Point Award System

The theatre director sponsor will determine the exact member of points to be inducted in all theatrical and non-theatrical participation.

Thespian Leadership

2022-2023 Officers

Rylan Fishcer

Thespian President

I am in charge of everything that has to do with the Thespian Honor Society. I plan all of the thespian run events, I handle the OKP apparel, I address and attend to thespian needs and concerns, and I assist the president with things that include thespians.

Mo Veach

Thespian Vice President

My job as the thespian vice president is to assist the president in planning events for OKP. These events include, thespian meetings, Halloween party, Christmas party, bonding activities and volunteer work! I do my best to assist the president and keep everything running smoothly! I also am a second voice for the Thespians during general meetings and I can take any concerns they may have to our advisors!
I joined OKP last year (my junior year) and it has really become a place that feels like home to me. From the scenic painting crew to performing onstage, every member, every crew, every show, has made me feel like I’m a part of a family! I love you all!

Current Members of Thespian Troupe 5226

Maura Armstrong

Sawyer Brown

Amelia Crocker

Julian Diamond

Teagan Dieterle

Ally Dubord

Rylan Fischer

Jason Gentile

Emily Goodin

Avery Lagasse

Alex Mafuz

Colleen McGrath

Charlotte Mund

Nicole Thomann

Gianna Vanelli

Morgan Veach



Radium Girls Cast List

Grace Fryer: Molly Deptula
Kathryn Schaub:  Ashlyn Kindall
Irene Rudolph: Fiona Armstrong
Mrs. Roeder/Sob Sister: Mo Veach
Mrs. Fryer/Widow: Emma Van Tasel
Harriet/Mrs. McNeil: Emma Ferraro
Kathryn Wiley/Photographer: Sam Beaulieu
Clerk/Customer:  Nora Borst
Amelia Maggia: Amelia Crocker
Arthur Roeder: Will Naraghi
Charlie Lee/Frederick Flinn: Jason Gentile
Dan Lehman/Venecine Salesman: Ben Montanari
Edward Markley/Dr. Knef:  Rylan Fischer
Von Sochocky/Store Owner:  Will Stocker   
Raymond Berry/Lovesick Cowboy: Jake Kindall
Tom Kreider/Reporter: Jack Sprague
Dr. Harrison Martland/Court: Mason Mongeau

Are you sure you want to join?

Google Classrooms are for students only. If you are a parent, visit the Get Involved page to see other ways you can help out the Opening Knight Players.