It's tech week!


Christmas Lights Poster

Upcoming Performance: Christmas Lights

Marking Bill Prenetta’s playwright debut in 1994, first performed as a full-length show by the Opening Knight Players on December 2, 1999, performed again in 2011 and rewritten for 2023, Christmas Lights is a must-see and hilarious holiday special about grouchy neighbors who object to a lavish Christmas display put on by Nick Pfeiffer. The Opening Knight Players will perform Christmas Lights on December 8th and 9th, 2023 at 7:30 PM, and December 10th, 2023 at 2:00 PM. Ticket prices will be $8 for students and seniors, and $10 for general admission.

The 2023 performances of Christmas Lights are dedicated to Lisa Williams.

Stay tuned for our upcoming shows:

Staged Reading of Work by Mo Veach

The Opening Knight Players will be performing a staged reading of work done by senior Mo Veach for her senior capstone on January 12, 2024 at 7:30PM.

The Eyes of Evil

Written by senior Rylan Fischer, The Eyes of Evil will be the Opening Knight Players’ spring show. The exact date is to be determined. The show will also be performed at the 2024 Connecticut Drama Association festival.

The Swashbuckling Sisters & The Story of the Seven Seas

Cecelia, Constance, Clare and Christabelle Swashbuckling live on the small island of Cessabit and run their family’s candle shop. They dream of adventures like they’ve had in their bedtime stories, but it never seems possible until one day…when they accidentally commandeer a pirate ship. Now the world is their oyster…where will their adventures take them? This musical is written by Erin McGrath.

Help Us Archive History!

OKP is currently working on archiving all of our history. If you have anything that could be helpful – such as posters, show pictures, or show programs – please feel free to contact below.

Help out OKP!

OKP could use your help to keep excellent theatre alive in Ellington. We would like more parent help to assist with the production of our performances. If you do not have time to help us out yourself, you can also donate directly to us.

Learn From Our Best

Visit our Thespian Page to see who has become a thespian and what they have done for OKP. Thespians are dedicated members of OKP who have contributed over 200 hours of work.

See our student leaders

At the end of the school year, a person or a pair (depending on the position) is elected to do a specific job for OKP for the benefit of the club as a whole. Learn about which student leaders have been elected and what they do.

View Our Constitution

Created with the establishment of the Opening Knight Players and amended to fit our current needs, the Opening Knight Players Constitution is one of our club’s most important documents.

Come To Us

Gordon C. Getchell Auditorium, 37 Maple Street, Ellington High School, Ellington, CT, 06029.

Ellington High School

Email Us

William Prenetta

[email protected]

Nicole Willis

[email protected]

Braeden Lagasse

[email protected]

Sawyer Brown

[email protected]

Contact Us


You are contacting....

Braeden Lagasse, Webmaster

Jedi Smalley, Asst. Webmaster

William Prenetta, Co-Advisor

Nicole Willis, Co-Advisor

It's tech week!
Okplogo Svg

Radium Girls Cast List

Grace Fryer: Molly Deptula
Kathryn Schaub:  Ashlyn Kindall
Irene Rudolph: Fiona Armstrong
Mrs. Roeder/Sob Sister: Mo Veach
Mrs. Fryer/Widow: Emma Van Tasel
Harriet/Mrs. McNeil: Emma Ferraro
Kathryn Wiley/Photographer: Sam Beaulieu
Clerk/Customer:  Nora Borst
Amelia Maggia: Amelia Crocker
Arthur Roeder: Will Naraghi
Charlie Lee/Frederick Flinn: Jason Gentile
Dan Lehman/Venecine Salesman: Ben Montanari
Edward Markley/Dr. Knef:  Rylan Fischer
Von Sochocky/Store Owner:  Will Stocker   
Raymond Berry/Lovesick Cowboy: Jake Kindall
Tom Kreider/Reporter: Jack Sprague
Dr. Harrison Martland/Court: Mason Mongeau

Are you sure you want to join?

Google Classrooms are for students only. If you are a parent, visit the Get Involved page to see other ways you can help out the Opening Knight Players.